Summertime Lemon Blueberry Tart

I’m a little afraid that with all the blueberries I’ve been eating lately, I may soon look like this…

Except there is no way I’d ever be that much taller than the Oompa Loompas.  That’s crazy.
The other night, as soon as we got back from the Blueberry patch, I sat down and started looking up Blueberry recipes.
I had my mind set on making a lemon-y blueberry tart that night.  It had felt like the perfect summer day and I wanted to cap it off with the perfect summer dessert.
I happened to stumble across one of Martha Stewart’s recipes and it looked delicious and easy enough.
I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except for a few small changes.
There was no way that dough was going to be rolled out perfectly and then just laid right into the tart pan like magic.  I had actually read on another tart recipe to just take the dough in sections and press it together in the pan.
Bingo.

 

Do this.  Martha Stewart is a kitchen-super-human.  I am not.  And my crust turned out just as awesome, thank you.
I added a bit of lemon zest along with the lemon juice for a little extra citrus flavor.  I wanted my tart really lemony.  The zest made it perfect.
I was also extremely impatient so I kept chilling the custard or the crust in the freezer instead of waiting the suggested 30 minutes or two hours.  No way.  It looked too darn good.
And believe me, it tasted even better.
Need a chilly dessert for a warm summer night?  Make this tart.  It is easy, delicious, sweet and (of course) nice and tart.
Thanks, Martha.
xoxo

5 thoughts on “Summertime Lemon Blueberry Tart

  1. Pingback: Just Another Home Cooked Meal… | The Key Of Kels

  2. Pingback: Suzi’s Blackout Birthday | The Key Of Kels

  3. Pingback: PigDependence Day! | The Key Of Kels

  4. Pingback: Looking Back – 15 Favorites | The Key Of Kels

  5. Pingback: I’ve Been Baking… | The Key Of Kels

Leave a comment